Mucho Gusto

I was really reaching for a title tonight if you can’t tell.

As it’s Tuesday I’m behind a few days in tracking. Here’s a quick recap:

Went to Edmonton, hung  out with friends, ran a 1km marathon, drank a few beers and went sailing on my pa’s boat. Awesome. However despite the awesomeness and the serious energy exerted during the Sonic 1km Marathon and Beer Gardens – which btw I am so making a costume for next year, the girls costumes were weak sauce – I did not earn too many points. Actually I believed I earned 1 for Sunday as that was the only day I didn’t have a brew.

While the weekend was a bit of a wash this week has started off pretty well. Here’s the tally:

Monday

  • Walk to and from work (twice) – 2PTS
  • No treat from the break room – 1PT
  • No alcohol – 1 PT
  • Dinner made at home – 1 PT
  • AM Run 30 Min – 2PTS
  • Beat running time – 2PTS
  • Under 1500 cal – 1PT
  • Circuit training – 1PT
Total: 11PTS

Tuesday

  • Walk to and from work – 1PT
  • No treat from break room – 1PT
  • No alcohol – 1PT
  • Dinner at home – 1PT
  • Yoga (regular) – 3PTS
  • Under 1500 cal – 1PT
Total: 8PTS

Well that kids is a whopping 19PTS going into Wednesday

There’s a a lot of newness that’s going to be taking place in the next couple of weeks and I’m a bit more stressed that usual. I am happy to report that exercise is helping/tiring me out so much that I can get some good sleep at night.

I am not funny today

Leave a Reply

